skip to content

Somerset local election

Upper Tone division

This election was held on Thursday 5 May 2022.

7 candidates stood in the Upper Tone division.

On 1 April 2023, the five existing councils in Somerset will be replaced by a single Somerset unitary council. This means that all the services delivered by Somerset County Council and the four district councils – Mendip, Sedgemoor, Somerset West and Taunton, and South Somerset – will be delivered by the new Somerset Council.

The councillors elected on 5 May 2022 will transfer to this new council, and will run it until the next election in May 2027.

Read more on the New Somerset Council website.

All elections where you live

Enter your postcode to get information about elections, your candidates and where to vote.

Did you find what you were looking for?
Has this information made you more likely to vote?

What other websites/sources have you used to research the election?

Can you tell us anything more?