skip to content

Northern Ireland Assembly elections

Fermanagh and South Tyrone constituency

This election was held on Thursday 5 May 2022.

The Northern Ireland Assembly is a devolved body, meaning that power has been transferred from the UK government to the Assembly in order to give Northern Irish people more say on the laws and legislation that govern local issues. The Northern Ireland Assembly holds power over matters relating to health, education, policing, agriculture, environment, roads and public transport.

Members of the Assembly are called MLAs (Members of the Legislative Assembly) and there are 90 elected in total. There are 18 constituencies and each is represented by 5 MLAs. When voting to elect members of the Northern Ireland Assembly voters rank the candidates in order of preference, number one being their first choice.

Find out more about the Assembly at the nidirect website.

16 candidates stood in the Fermanagh and South Tyrone constituency.

All elections where you live

Enter your postcode to get information about elections, your candidates and where to vote.

Did you find what you were looking for?
Has this service changed your likelihood of voting?

If you provide an email address, we may contact you to request more information or notify you of improvements related to this report. It will not be used for email marketing purposes.